Terrier Club

Duffy (2)
Breed: Female Cairn
New York, New York
Duffy (2)
Duffy (2)
World Map

Born: August, 1994
Breed: Female Cairn
Residence: New York, New York
Weight: 16 pounds

My Photo Album
Visit My Album
Rescue Photos (Public Album)

My Recent Blog
Show my blog
Patti and Max

My Family
Visit Zsa-Zsa and Ava
Zsa-Zsa and Ava

Visit Gremmie

Visit Eric

Visit Buddy

Visit Piper

Visit Mollie

Visit Lionel and Richie
Lionel and Richie

Visit Kirby

Visit Louie, Mattie, Zoey, Ozzie
Louie, Mattie, Zoey, Ozzie

Visit Abby

Visit Sparky

Visit EOF

Favorite food: "Pup-peroni" - Actually, this is a treat that I get when I behave like a good dog. Otherwise I'll eat anything!

Favorite toy: My "sqeaky ball". Just say: "sqeaky", and I go crazy with excitement!

Favorite activity: Chewing on rawhide bones and chewies, playing with my stuffed animal friends (this means mainly chewing on them), digging, chasing squirrels and barking at anything that resembles one.

Special talents: Since we live in an apartment and don't have a fenced backyard for me to run around in, my mom and dad make it an issue to take me out every day for superlong walks. Therefore I can say with pride that I am "THE MOST WALKED DOG IN NEW YORK CITY"! Also, I know exactly when it is time to play. Every night at 9 o'clock, I take one of my toys, drop it in front of me and start whining and try to look my cutest until somebody pays attention. This usually works. And last but not least: I can actually smile ;-)

Most embarrassing moment: I barked at the Superintendent of our building when he came to fix something in our apartment. I sometimes want to chase little children, especially when they are on bicycles or rollerskates. But then my mom or dad says "No!", and I realize my mistake: they aren't squirrels!

Most trouble I ever got into: When I was almost two years old, I got bitten by a Rottweiler. It was quite serious but fortunately I am fully recovered now.

My favorite friends: I have a lot of Cyber-friends who are very special. There are Amber & Peaches, a Golden Retriever and Cat from New Jersey; Tulip, a Yorkshire Terrier from Calgary; and of course M-brr, my special cat-pal from Alameda, California. My favorite "enemies" are two Bischon Frises who live down the block from me. We always bark at each other.

Biggest adventure: I survived the blizzard of '96! There was so much snow and I loved it! I chased snow balls and put my nose into the snow. I almost looked like a Westie!

My web page: Duffy (2)'s Website
Member since May 2001 (or earlier)
Edit this profile
Go to Index Page




Edit this profile